Managing MIGA's operations and charting a course for the future

MIGA comprises two organisations, MDASA Limited and Medical Insurance Australia Pty Ltd, whose operations are governed by two boards.


A doctor-owned mutual which provides a range of services to members.

View Board

Medical Insurance Australia

Our licensed general insurer which is a wholly owned subsidiary of MDASA Limited.

View Board

Medical Advisory Panels

MIGA regularly seeks the input of our members via State-based Advisory Panels.

Find out more

Board Committees

A number of Committees assist the Boards of MDASA Limited and Medical Insurance Australia Pty Ltd in discharging their responsibilities.  These include:

Claims Committee

Chair, Professor Owen Ung

Clinical Risk Management Committee

Chair, Prof Paul Worley

Audit Committee

Chair, Mr Ian Stone

Risk Committee

Chair, Ms Jennifer Lang

Governance Committee

Chair, Ms Elizabeth Perry

Supporting and protecting our clients

Find out more about our committment to our clients.

Insurance policies are issued by Medical Insurance Australia Pty Ltd (AFSL 255906).  MIGA has not taken into account your personal objectives or situation.  Before you make any decisions about our policies, please review the relevant Product Disclosure Statement (which can be found here) and consider your own needs.
Information on this site does not constitute legal or professional advice. If you have questions, or need advice please contact us for assistance.