MDASA Constitution – EGM Tuesday 23 August 2022

Image of Mandy Anderson 27 Jun 2022

Mandy Anderson CEO and Managing Director

MDASA was formed in 1899 and has been supporting the medical and healthcare professions for more than 120 years.
 
Across that time there have been enormous changes in healthcare, how medical services are provided and the breadth and scope of MIGA’s support and services. There have also been significant legislative changes which impact the terms of the insurance we provide and the laws under which we operate. Our world is more highly regulated and complex than it was 120 years ago, and governance standards have evolved considerably.
 
Our Constitution remains substantially unchanged since 1953, so it’s time for a refresh!!!
 
In August 2022 we will be holding an Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) to seek Members’ support to introduce a new modernised Constitution which will take us into the future and, most importantly, ensure that the interests of our Members are well protected in line with good corporate governance practices.
 
As part of the process, Members will be provided with information to help them understand the changes and what they mean going forward.
 
The EGM and vote is scheduled for the following date and times:
  • Tuesday 23 August 2022
    • AEST 7.30pm (NSW, VIC, QLD, TAS, ACT)
    • ACST 7.00pm (SA, NT)
    • AWST 5.30pm (WA)
 
In early August Members will receive the material for consideration to approve the new Constitution.
 
Please note this date in your diary!!  If you are unable to attend, you will be able to submit a Proxy Form for your vote prior to the meeting.